Immense Pride for What we Achieved Together

Dear Northwest Vista College Community,

As my time as the Interim President of this respected institution ends, I want to take a moment to express my deepest gratitude and appreciation for your unwavering commitment and dedication to the advancement of higher education. It has been an honor and a privilege to serve alongside such an exceptional team of educators and professionals.

Each and every one of you has played an integral role in shaping the success and reputation of our college. Your tireless efforts in providing high-quality education, fostering a nurturing learning environment, and supporting our students have truly made a difference in countless lives. Your passion for teaching, research, and service is nothing short of inspiring.

As I prepare to return to my role as Vice President for Student Success, I leave with a sense of immense pride in what we have accomplished together. The impact we have made on the lives of our students, the community and the field of higher education is immeasurable.

I am confident that under the leadership of Dr. Amy Bosley, Northwest Vista College will continue to flourish and achieve even greater heights. As we move forward, I encourage you to remain steadfast in your pursuit of excellence, to embrace change and innovation and continue empowering and equipping our students to reach their fullest potential.

I will cherish the memories and experiences we have shared during this season and I look forward to our continued success as we co-create our future and create opportunities for success…together!

With deepest appreciation and warm regards,

Debi Gaitan, Northwest Vista College – Interim President

Achieving Emeritus Status

Congratulations to Gladys Malave (posthumous), Julie Pace, Anthony Coppin, Kurt Elliott, and Sharon Colangelo on achieving emeritus status.

After years of dedicated service and outstanding contributions to Northwest Vista College, these respected faculty members have reached a well-deserved milestone in their careers. We thank them for their unwavering commitment to academic excellence while inspiring countless students and colleagues alike.


Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *