NVC Staff Senate

It’s been a busy month for Northwest Vista College’s Staff Senate.

Earlier in July, NVC hosted the Alamo Colleges Executive Staff Senate for its annual retreat. Staff Senates from the five colleges and the district came together to discuss issues and hear from speakers, which included Molly Cox of SA2020, Alamo Colleges Chancellor Dr. Mike Flores, tabletop discussions with Alamo Colleges leadership, and presentations from Alamo Colleges employees.

Ms. Cox talked about the importance of having realistic and measurable goals and knowing the audience you serve. Dr. Flores took on a Q&A with members of ESS asking fun to challenging questions.

Just a few weeks later, the NVC Staff Senate elected new board members. New NVC Staff Senate Members for 2019-20:

President – Pam De La Garza
Vice President – Amparo Polendo
Secretary – Charlie Young
Parliamentarian – Randall Garza
Treasurer – Abby Garcia
Historian – Melissa Monroe-Young

New Members:
Steven Hale
Cynthia Rosas
Devon Lutzenberger
Valerie Vasquez
Laura Qunitanilla
Felicia King
Abby Garcia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *